Residence Life

As Residence Life, we commit to the creation of environments in alignment with the Institute's values by facilitating purposeful opportunities for residents to live, learn, work, and play. Such environments, and their activities, will motivate students to serve as Georgia Tech leaders in society.

First-Year Experience Program

The First-year Experience Program is a self-selected living option designed to help 1st year residents build a solid personal and academic foundation within the context of a diverse and inclusive community.

The foundation of the First-year Experience is organic — eating together and living in traditional-style residence halls starts building a strong community among the incoming class.

Living Learning Communities

Living Learning Communities are an academic strategy that link academics to on-campus living. Each Georgia Tech community is an integrated experience that promotes interactions between faculty and students, fosters collaboration among students, improves student GPA, enhances campus and civic engagement, increases retention, and eases both the academic and social transition to college.

Staff Roles

The Professional and Student Staff Members who make Residence Life run are here to help you make Georgia Tech your home. As a large organization, it can be hard to know who to go to for what. Below is brief run down of staff roles and contact information. If you have a question you don't see covered here, please email infomation@housing.gatech.edu.

Director of Residence Life
Sheree Gibson (Interim): 
Sheree.Gibson@housing.gatech.edu, (404)894-2472

Associate Directors
Alex Becking: 
alex.becking@housing.gatech.edu, 404-385-3219. Undergraduate Apartments
Brett Hulst: 
brett.hulst@housing.gatech.edu, 404-894-5680. First-year Experience, Grad and Family Housing

Assistant Directors
Maz Kozlum: 
maz.kosma@housing.gatech.edu, 404-894-1386. Graduate & Family Housing
Sherry Murray (Interim): 
sherry.murray@housing.gatech.edu, 404-894-4057. West Campus Housing 

Area Managers
Amanda Morgan: 
amanda.morgan@housing.gatech.edu, 404-894-8481. West Campus
Andrew Pasch: 
andrew.pasch@housing.gatech.edu, 404-385-3225. North Avenue
Christopher Ruiz: 
christopher.ruiz@housing.gatech.edu, 404-894-1141. East Campus

Other helpful staff links: